Prayer of thanksgiving

Dear Lord, I am grateful that my loved ones have had this day together, with ample food and shelter, and with the love of one another to lighten the day’s burdens and magnify the day’s Joys. May we truly forgive one another’s failings – the unkind words or forgotten thank you – that are not so important in the long run. May we have courage to discuss the things that are important to us.

I thank You for all the experiences this day has brought. May I remember these pleasant moments for times when I need encouragement. Help me to grow past my mistakes and to develop strength for future challenges. I ask You to bless and protect my home and all who are dear to me. Amen.

Download Family Prayers

I adore comments! Thanks for stopping by to visit.

