Prayer to the Holy Spirit

O divine Holy Spirit, eternal love of the Father and of Son, I adore You. I thank You, I love You, and I ask You pardon for all the times I have grieved You in myself and in my neighbour.
Descend with many graces during the Holy ordination of bishops and priests, during the consecration of men and women religious, during the reception of confirmation by all the faithful; be light, sanctity and zeal.
To You, O Spirit of truth, I consecrate my mind, imagination and memory; enlighten me. May I know Jesus Christ our Master and understand his gospel and the teaching of the Church, Increase in me the gifts of wisdom knowledge, understanding and counsel.
To You, O sanctifying Spirit, I consecrate my will. Guide me to do your will, sustain me in the observance of the commandments, in the fulfillment of my duties, and Grant me the gifts of fortitude and holy fear of God.
To You, O life-giving Spirit, I consecrate my heart Guard and increase the divine life in me. Grant me the gift of piety. Amen.

 

Download this prayer

I adore comments! Thanks for stopping by to visit.

