Prayers for every need

THE ANGELUS

 
Prelude
In the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, Amen.

 
First theme: God begins
The angel of the Lord declared unto Mary. And she conceived by the Holy Spirit.
Hail Mary….

 
Second theme: Human cooperation
Behold the handmaid of the Lord. Be it done unto me according to your word.
Hail May…

 
Third theme: The supernatural event
And the word was made flesh. And dwelt amongst us.
Hail Mary………

 
Interlude
Pray for us, O holy Mother God, that we many be made worthy of the promises of Christ.

 
Conclusion
Let us pray:
Pour forth, we beseech you, O Lord, your grace into our hearts that we, to whom the
incarnation of Christ your son was made known by the message of an angel, may, by his passion and cross, be brought to the glory of his resurrection, through the same Christ our Lord. Amen.
Glory be to the Father and to the Son and to the Holy Spirit, as it was in the beginning is now, and ever shall be, world without end. Amen.

 
THE REGINA CAELI
During Easter time instead of the Angelus we say:
Queen of heaven, rejoice, alleluia! For whom you did merit to bear alleluia;
Has risen as he said, alleluia!
Pray for as to God, alleluia!
Rejoice and be glad, O Virgin Mary, alleluia!
Because the Lord is truly risen, alleluia!

 
Let us pray:
O God, Who gave joy to the world through the resurrection of your Son, our Lord Jesus Christ, grant that we may obtain through his Virgin Mother, Mary, the joys of everlasting life, Through the same Christ our Lord. Amen.
Glory be….

 
THE OUR FATHER
Our father who art in heaven, hallowed be thy name; the kingdom come; the will be done on earth as it is in heaven. Give us this day our daily bread; and forgive us our trespasses as we forgive those who trespass against us; and lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil. Amen.

THE HAIL MARY
Hail Mary, full of grace, the Lord is with thee; blessed are thou among women, and
blessed is the fruit of thy womb, Jesus.
Holy Mary, Mother of God, pray for us sinner, now and at the hour of our death, Amen.

 
THE APOSTLES’ CREED
I believe in God, the Father Almighty, Creator of heaven and earth; and in Jesus Christ, his only Son, our Lord, who was conceived by the Holy Spirit, born, of the Virgin Mary, suffered under Pontius Pilate, was crucified, died, and was buried. He descended into hell, the third day he rose again from the dead; he ascended into heaven, sits at the right hand of God, the Father Almighty; from thence he shall come to judge the living and the dead. I believe in the Holy Spirit, the holy Catholic Church, the communion of saints, the forgiveness of sins; the resurrection of the body, and life everlasting. Amen.

THE GLORY BE
Glory be to the Father and to the Son and to the Holy Spirit, as it was in the beginning, is now, and ever shall be, world without end. Amen.

ACT OF FAITH
O my God, I firmly believe that you are one God in three Divine Persons, Father, Son,
and Holy Spirit; I believe that your Divine Son became man, and died for our sins, and that he will come to judge the living and the dead. I believe these and all the truths which the holy Catholic Church teaches, because you have revealed them, who neither deceive nor and deceived.

ACT FOR HOPE
O my God, relying on your Almighty power and infinite mercy and promises, I hope to obtain pardon of my sins, the help of your grace, and life everlasting, through the merits of Jesus Christ, my Lord and Redeemer.

ACT OF LOVE
O my God, I love you above all things, with my whole heart and soul, because you are all good and worthy of all love. I love my neighbour as myself for the love of you. I forgive all who have injured me, and ask pardon of all whom I have injured.

ACT OF CONTRITION
O my God I am sorry and beg pardon for all my sins and detest them above all things
because they deserve your dreadful punishments, because they have crucified my loving Saviour, Jesus Christ and most of all because they offend your infinite goodness and I firmly resolve by the help of your grace never to offend you again and carefully to avoid the occasions of sin.

ACT OF CHARITY
O my God, I love you above all things, with my whole heart and soul, because you are all good and worthy of all my love. I love my neighbour as myself, for the love of you. I forgive all who have offended me and I ask pardon of all whom I have offended. Lord, grant that I may love you more and more.

 

Download

I adore comments! Thanks for stopping by to visit.

