Fourteenth Station: Jesus is laid in the tomb

Station XIV Jesus is laid in the tomb

Station XIV Jesus is laid in the tomb

PRAYER

Leader: We adore you, O Christ, and we praise you.
All: Because by your holy cross You have redeemed the world.

Jesus, your body is prepared for burial. Joseph gave you his own tomb. He laid your body there and rolled a large stone in front of it, then went home. What a sad day it has been for so many people.

As a child, sometimes I try to keep everything for myself. I find it hard to share my things with my brothers or sisters and with my friends.

As an adult, I can be selfish too. I can accumulate things and keep them for myself. I try to make sure I have what I want before I share what I have with anybody else.

Help me think of Joseph of Arimathea, who risked his own life as he accepted Jesus’ body for burial. Help me think of how Joseph loved Jesus so much that he gave him his own tomb.

My Jesus, beside Thy body in the tomb I, too, would lie dead; but if I live, let it be for Thee, so as one day to enjoy with Thee in heaven the fruits of Thy passion and Thy bitter death.

Our Father…. Hail Mary…. Glory be to the Father….

Leader: Jesus Christ Crucified.
All: have mercy on Us.
Leader: May the souls of the faithful departed, through the mercy of God, Rest in peace.
All: Amen.

Heart touching devotional song narrating about the station in this video is written by Fr. Abel C.M.I. in Malayalam Language of Kerala State, India. All viewers may not understand the meaning of the lyrics, but the music will surely touch your heart. This video also contains short narration and images of some of the places like Gethsemane, Golgotha, Jerusalem, Tomb of Jesus etc. These pieces of information and images are collected from the Internet. I am not sure about the correctness of the same. The aim of the video is to make the people think about the burdens and sorrows Jesus took for us.

If possible, it is good to pray and meditate Way of the Cross daily which will give peace and happiness to mind and also protect from Satan and Sin.

May the crucified Jesus Bless you and your family.

 

Other Stations of the Cross 

Way of the Cross – Introduction                                         

Way of the Cross – Start

Station I Jesus is condemned to death 

Station II Jesus Carries His Cross 

Station III Jesus falls the first time                                        

Station IV Jesus meets his mother

Station V Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus to carry the cross    

Station VI Veronica wipes the face of Jesus

Station VII Jesus falls the second time                                

Station VIII Jesus meets the women of Jerusalem

Station IX Jesus falls the third time                                   

Station X Jesus’ clothes are taken away

Station XI Jesus is nailed to the cross                                 

Station XII Jesus dies on the cross

Station XIII Jesus is taken down from the cross                    

Way of the Cross – Lokathil Aanjuveeshi

One thought on “Fourteenth Station: Jesus is laid in the tomb

  1. Pingback: Fourteenth Station: Jesus is laid in the tomb | Christians Anonymous

I adore comments! Thanks for stopping by to visit.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.